Something Blue Wedding Photography
520.808.9812
Couple at Oasis at Wild Horse Ranch will be at the bridal show
Oasis at Wild Horse Ranch

NEXT BRIDAL SHOW

We will be discussing why you need to attend a bridal show.

The next Bridal Show held by I Do In Tucson will be he on June 30, 2019 at Oasis at Wild Horse Ranch.  SAVE THE DATE if you are planning a wedding.

WHY ATTEND A BRIDAL SHOW

Why attend a Bridal Show you ask?  There are many reasons.   When you begin to plan your dream wedding the to-do list can seem overwhelming and endless, however it does not have to be that way.  Where do you begin looking for your venue, photographer, dress, dj, flowers, cake and the list goes on?  Online is where most people start, however sometimes that can seem cold and far too many choices to choose from.  Searching on line is a great source for reviews and narrowing down your choices.

There are bridal websites that can help narrow the search, however it is all digital and without a pulse.  There is something to be said about a face to face encounter. You will make personal connection when you meet a wedding vendor up and personal. 

Creating a wedding vision needs to have key players that get your vibe and understand your dreams.  A website cannot always give you that personal interaction or special touch as meeting someone in person.  This leads us to our number one reason for attending a Bridal Show.

Bride and Groom at StarDance event center and will be at the bridal show
Bride and Groom at Star Dance event center

1. PERSONAL CONNECTION

When choosing your wedding professionals for your wedding you want to make sure you like their body of work. In addition that you will enjoy working with them for the duration of planning.  There will be many wedding vendors that you will work with before, during and after the wedding. Meeting them will assure they are a match. This is imperative to pulling off the perfect wedding.  Personality does matter in many cases. After all you will be working with them for 9-12 months and for 8-10 hours on the wedding day.

  • TIP: Dont be shy. Ask as many questions as you want. Wedding professionals love answering your questions and sharing their wares.
Couple kissing in the Buttes at Reflections garden setting and will be at the Bridal show.
Bride and Groom at The Buttes at Reflections

2. BRIDAL SHOW SPECIALS

Not every wedding professional attending a Bridal Show will have show specials, however many will.  Most brides have a budget that they need to stay within and this is the perfect opportunity to save a few dollars.  Do a bit of research prior to the bridal show to see what wedding vendors will be attending.  You may be planning on booking them anyways, but it does not hurt to ask if they are running a show promotion. 

  • TIP: Ask prospective vendors if they have a show special.
Ceremony at Saguaro Buttes
Ceremony at Saguaro Buttes

3. WHO SHOULD ATTEND A BRIDAL SHOW

Despite the name “Bridal Show” there is far more to it than just for brides.  Many Brides bring along their groom to share in the experience.  There is always cake to taste and wine to sip which is a favorite of the groom.  Others bring their bride tribe, entourage or family members.  It is fun to come as a group to enjoy the planning process.

  • TIP: There is a lot of information to process. Plan on going through the show at a slow pace to ensure you soak it all in.
Bridemaids show signs of how they met
Bride Tribe and how they met.

4. WIN WIN WIN

The I Do in Tucson has many prizes at the end of the Bridal Show.  You must be present to win.  Something Blue personally has given away many engagement sessions. We also give you a chance to win professional prints and other prizes just for visiting our booth.  Many vendors may have you sign up for drawings. Most importantly you cannot win if you are not entered. 

  • TIP:  Bring along address labels with your name, email, wedding date and phone number (optional).  This will save you a lot of time of filling out forms and you can concentrate on meeting the professionals. 

5. WEDDING TRENDS

A bridal fashion show is exciting to watch and gets you pumped up. Weddings are like fashion and always evolving.  The I Do in Tucson Bridal Show has a wonderful fashion show featuring Maya Palace.  You can see what is trending and maybe find your perfect dress.  The best bridal shows bring together the leading wedding vendors/professionals that keep up with the ever evolving trends.  We are considered a mid-sized bridal show and therfore it feels intimate and not intimidating.  The I Do In Tucson usually has between 30-45 exhibitors with the highest standards in the industry.

  • TIP: Take a break with a mimosa in hand to enjoy some down time and watch the Runway show featuring Brides and wedding party attire.
Stillwell House Venue
The Historical Stillwell House Venue

WHAT VENDORS WILL I SEE?

Here is the list of wedding professionals attending the summer I Do in Tucson Bridal Show

Angelica’s Event Centerangelicastucson@gmail.com
Bates MansionAmy@batesweddings.com
Blades Car Servicetravisblades1956@gmail.com
Bloomies Flowerswww.bloomiesflowerstucson.com
Celebrity Chinasales@celebritychina.com
Christine Vivona Harpistchrisvivona@comcast.net
Desert Duo Realtortucsonmoves@thedesertduo.com
Double Tree Hilton at AirportJose.Rodriguez4@hilton.com
Fairway Mortgageolivia.brahler@fairwaymc.com
Flipbooks Memoriesamy@flipbookmemories.com
Gaetana’s Salongaetanabenitez@aol.com
Harmony Entertainment harmonyentertainment1@cox.net
Hilton Tucson Eastemma.hopper@hilton.com
Ivory Orchild Photographyivoryorchid@yahoo.com
Maya Palacemaya.palace@gmail.com
Meyers Fundingdawnettehartwig@gmail.com
Nick’s MenswearJosh@nicksmenswear.com
Nothing Bundt Cakestucson-orovalley@nothingbundtcakes.com
Oasis Wild Horse Ranchjudy@wldhorse.com
Origami Owlsevonnecoonts@oulook.com
Photo Fun Boothphotofunboothtucson@gmail.com
Radisson SuitesNicole.nevin@prismhotels.com
Raza Entertainmentmail@djraza.com
Saguaro Buttescindy@saguarobuttes.com
Soltero ProductionsBobby@SolteroProductions.com
Something Blue Photographyinfo@somethingbluephotography.net
Spirit Saloninfo@spiritsalontucson.com
Stillwell House & Gardencandace@stillwellhouse.com
The Buttes at Reflectionsinfo@ratb.org
Tubac Golf Resortbfirth@tubacgolfresort.com
Village Bakehousevillagebakehouse1@gmail.com
The
Wedding choreographer
weddingdance.tucson@gmail.com
  • I would like more information from Something Blue Photography then click HERE

Categories: Blog